The 4 Seasons of Marriage PDF

The 4 Seasons of Marriage

Secrets to a Lasting Marriage

Author: Gary Chapman
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., Release date: Apr 27, 2017


The 4 Seasons of Marriage: Secrets to a Lasting Marriage

Spring, summer, winter, fall. Marriages are perpetually in a state of transition, continually moving from one season to another―perhaps not annually, as in nature, but just as certainly and consistently. Sometimes we find ourselves in winter―discouraged, detached, and dissatisfied; other times, we experience springtime with its openness, hope, and anticipation. On other occasions, we bask in the warmth of summer―comfortable, relaxed, enjoying life. And then comes fall with its uncertainty, negligence, and apprehension. The cycle repeats itself many times throughout the life of a marriage, just as the seasons repeat themselves in nature.

The seasons of marriage come and go. Each one holds the potential for emotional health and happiness, and each one has its challenges. The purpose of this book is to describe these recurring seasons of marriage, help you and your spouse identify which season your marriage is in, and show you how to enhance your marriage in all four seasons.

The 5 Love Languages for Men: Tools for Making a Good Relationship Great
The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts
Now You're Speaking My Language: Honest Communication and Deeper Intimacy for a Stronger Marriage
The Marriage You've Always Wanted
The 5 Love Languages of Children: The Secret to Loving Children Effectively
Everybody Wins: The Chapman Guide to Solving Conflicts without Arguing (Chapman Guides)
Anger: Taming a Powerful Emotion
When Sorry Isn't Enough: Making Things Right with Those You Love
Things I Wish I'd Known Before We Got Married
One More Try: What to Do When Your Marriage Is Falling Apart